Meet the Staff

Mrs Alison Capstick

Subject Lead for Curriculum Planning, Teaching and Learning, English, Phonics, Assessment

Mrs Amanda Simpson
School Business Manager
Mrs Debbie Barr
Office Administrator
Mrs Clara Allinson
Deputy Head
Mr James Cullen
Deputy Head

Mrs Sue Huck and Miss Jess Rogerson HLTA’s.

Mrs Julie Ediss (0.1)


Mrs Allinson, Co-Deputy Headteacher, Reception Class Teacher

Subject lead for EYFS, KS1 Maths and Computing

Mrs Julie Ivinson, Reception Senior Teaching Assistant (M, T, W, Th)

Miss Sasha Bell, Reception Teaching Assistant (Friday)

Year 1

Mr Luke Suniga, Class Teacher

Miss Amelia Ellwood, Senior Teaching Assistant

Year 2

Mrs Jenny Finch, Class Teacher (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)


SENCO and Subject lead for RE.


Miss Annabel Dickinson, Class teacher (Thursday, Friday)


Mrs Carol Cowin, Senior Teaching Assistant.

Year 3

Mrs Hannah Maloney Year 3, Class teacher.


Subject lead for PE and KS2 Maths.

Year 4 RT

Miss Rachel Thwaites, Class Teacher.

Subject lead for PSHE, D&T and Art

Year 4 WO

Mrs Ockendon, Class teacher (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)


Subject lead for History and Geography,


Mrs Donna Walton, Class Teacher(Thursday, Friday)


Subject lead for Science and Gifted and Talented coordinator.

Year 5

Mrs Jana Mountford, Class Teacher.

School Council coordinator

Year 6

Mr Cullen Co-Deputy Headteacher, Year 6 Class Teacher.

Subject Lead for KS 2 English, Computing, Gifted and Talented coordinator.

Mrs Ruth Steel, Class Teacher (M,T,W am)

Mrs Deborah Setters, Class Teacher(Th, Fr, am)

Mrs Sarah Rose, Year 6 Senior Teaching Assistant (M, T, W, Th)

Teaching Staff Covering PPA

Mrs Claire Tunstall

Subject lead for Music.

Mrs Ruth Steel

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Carol Dinsdale, Senior Teaching Assistant.


Mrs Ellen Balmer, HLTA/Senior Teaching Assistant


Miss Sasha Bell, Senior Teaching Assistant


Mrs Caroline Jackson, Teaching Assistant

Additional Support

Mrs Deborah Setters (Th, Fr pm)

School Bursar

Mr David Nattrass

Site Manager

Mr Mark Sanderson


Mrs Linda Simpson

Kitchen Staff
Mrs Wendy Thomas

Mid Day Supervisors

Mrs Christine Bousfield, Mrs Dawn Brunsdon, Mrs Jean Cleasby, Mrs Julie Ediss

Mrs Charlotte Macdonald, Mrs Anna Remmer.

School Crossing Patrol

Sharon Fleming

School Cleaners

Bell Contract Cleaning.